The Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

The Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) was established in 1945 by The UN Charter as one of the six main organs of the United Nations. The Council focuses on advancing the three dimensions of sustainable development; economic, social and environmental. It is also responsible for the related work of 15 UN specialised agencies, their functional units and five regional commissions. The Council is based on fostering discussions and innovative thinking in order to achieve internationally agreed goals. It offers a unique global meeting chance for more than 3,200 registered non-governmental organizations.
Throughout the conference, the committee will deal with issues concerning the economic moves of the developed countries, and their consequences on developing or underdeveloped countries.

Committee Agenda

Examining the consequences of economic policies adopted or actions taken by economically developed countries on developing and underdeveloped countries.